• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Advice needed please

Bognorgaz

Hey everybody, I’m a transport manager for driving experience company in the UK. We currently run a Peterbuilt Optimus prime lookalike that customers can drive. We are currently looking at buying a Western Star 5700xe and importing it so that we can have the Optimus Prime used in a later movie. Can anyone tell me the length from the nose to the fifth wheel and the fifth wheel to the rear so I can make sure we will be legal over here. Also any info on emissions level of the Detroit DD15 would be super helpful, I can’t get my head around your EPA regs compared to our Euro levels. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks on Advance.

wlhequipment

Occupation
Mechanic
I’d think that if I were buying a Western Star to import to my country, I’d get that seemingly critical information from Western Star (?).

Coaldust

Occupation
Cargo Tanks, ULSD, RUG, Methanol, LPG
There is so much fail in this thread. For sure, For sure. Just spec your new 5700xe however you want, so it meets your requirements. Get a sliding 5th wheel.

OP, how can you barge in and tease us with your Peterbilt Optimus Prime and not provide some pictures? You should feel ashamed.

CM1995

Administrator
Occupation
Running what I brung and taking what I win
Welcome to the Forums BG! Glad to have you.

Tell us more about the driving experience ya'll are selling over in the UK. So one can drive a Pete mock up of Optimus Prime? Assuming the driving experience is on a closed track?

Junkyard

Occupation
Field Mechanic