• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

a300 aux hydraulics stuck on

chavezequip

hey guys long time lurker new member. ive got a bobcat a300 I just replced the engine in, old one was run without air cleaner:Banghead. any way got the engine installed fired it up and the auger constantly spins, I cannot get it to shut off. if I remove the lines the machine will not even start. is this common, I am pretty sure I have a valve or solenoid stuck but not sure how to diagnose. any help would be appreciated. I am a heavy equipment mechanic by trade and this is for s friend, but never messed with skid steers.

lantraxco

As a guess, either a stuck valve or something got plumbed up wrong during the engine swap if any hoses were disconnected.

As a short term bandaid, get a short jumper hose to connect between the two quick couplers to allow the oil to flow so you can at least run the engine without a twirling auger hanging about.

chavezequip

I did make a jumper hose so they could use it to feed, its on a large cattle ranch, and no hoses were disconnected during engine swap. everything was surprisingly easy to get to for a skid steer, all from rear of machine.

CRAFT

Occupation
30 yrs Owner/Operator