1. Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!
  2. ALL NEW MEMBERS READ THIS FIRST!! Thank you for joining Heavy Equipment Forums! If you are new to forums we communicate with "Threads", please search our threads to see if your topic may have already been answered and if not then click "Post New Thread" in the appropriate forum. This will allow all of our members to see your question and give you the best chance to be answered. After you've made a number of posts you will graduate to Full Member status where you'll see a few more privileges. Following these guidelines will help make this the best resource for heavy equipment on the net. Thanks for joining us and I hope you enjoy your stay!!

700K Deere problem

Discussion in 'Dozers' started by wnydirtguy, Jan 8, 2015.

  1. wnydirtguy

    wnydirtguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Mooresville North Carolina
    Got to work this morning and it didn't want to come to life. :Banghead Pressed the start button to start nothing came on. All the lights on the soft keys lit up and went out. The dash didn't come on. The only light was the left Amber one on the start button kept blinking. Shut it off tried again nothing. it did end up running after awhile. Anyone know why the light was blinking?
     
  2. Construct'O

    Construct'O Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Occupation:
    Dozerwork,tiling plus many more!!!!!!!
    Location:
    SW Iowa
    Since it is a K model maybe it had something to do with the (DPF) trying to regenerate.If you was running it when it was shutdown,maybe it was trying to regenerate.Just a guess.Good luck
     
  3. GLD700K

    GLD700K Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Ky
    I might be misunderstanding you but I think it has to do with a pass code. Mine will blink 3 times then have to enter pass code
     
  4. mestizo

    mestizo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    USA
    How cold is it up there? Did you hear the start relay click when you hit the start button?

    If the dash didn't power, the relay might be sticking. It's on the side of the machine with the batteries. Try tapping it or holding a blow dryer on it for a bit.
     
  5. wnydirtguy

    wnydirtguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Mooresville North Carolina
    GLD700-Hasn't needed a pass code.
    Mestizo- it was cold that day. Around zero or below.
     
  6. cutting edge

    cutting edge Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Location:
    upper canuckistan
    This^

    To be sure,plug the hair dryer in and turn it on as well:D
     
  7. mestizo

    mestizo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    USA
    Sticking relay is my guess then. I've seen it happen on the K's, especially if you have a machine that is covered with snow that can melt and refreeze. If it happens again, you can short the terminals on the relay with something metal and if the monitor turns on, you know its sticking.

    Relay is behind the metal panel under the fuseboxes on the left side of the machine.
     
  8. wnydirtguy

    wnydirtguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Mooresville North Carolina
    Thanks for the help. We'll see tomorrow. Suppose to get down to -5° F or less tonight. See if *** starts in the morning.