• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Whats with all the bad diesel fuel.

xgiovannix12

Occupation
Operator/Mechanic/Truck driver
Ive had rotten luck with diesel fuel this year... been switching stations to find better fuel and seem to still run into trouble with my equipment freezing.. Ive been using power service products for a couple years now and this year seems to be problem after problem... I do kinda over treat the fuel but not to much over...

any 1 else having trouble ? Lol sorry for the rant but I cant seem to find decent fuel this year

Bls repair

Occupation
Equipment operator,mechanic
Shouldn’t need a lot of conditioner if good winter fuel is used

Welder Dave

Which additive are you using? Just thinking if you're using emergency anti-gel and it's not needed could be causing a problem. Is the fuel going straight into a vehicle or equipment or into a slip tank first? Do you have a water drain that's froze up? Need some more info to try and figure out what's wrong.

xgiovannix12

Occupation
I buy about 80 gallons of fuel a week . I use white when I pump it into my transfer tank . As for the red stuff I use it only when I have gelled filters and lines.

SO yes It goes into my transfer tank and then into my machines. transfer tank is clean and I have a filter on the tank its self

Welder Dave

I'm not familiar with white and red additives but a transfer tank could get condensation in it. What type of filter is on the transfer tank? I only ask because when I was looking there were filters for dirty fuel/sediment and different filters for water. Some filters have a drain as well.

xgiovannix12

Occupation