• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Starting on my own.

catd8t

Occupation
bulldozer excuvator operator
im looking to start my own thing. i have been working in excuvation for 6 years now and know that after working for others i just want to do it my self. after counless arguments with bosses about how things should be done, i want to be my own boss. i would like to stat the 2012 season with my own equipment and own jobs. i know im good at the dirt part and have worked all over the us and canada to prove it, but i have no clue on the paper part of the job. the only paper i know is the blue kind ahah. i have been told that to have a successful company you need to stand out from the others. So i have a few questions for those of you that are your own bosses. how do i start ? im thinking a pc 200 sized excuvator and maybe a small dozer. id like to do house lots and land clearing landscaping and maybe other small excuvation then work from there. how do i start to get my name out there and also how do i deal with the money aspect of all this. its all kind of stressfull. i almost need someone to take me under there wing.

if you can help me out please post back or even send me a privite message.

thank you

stock

Occupation
We have moved on and now were lost....