• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

RC30 not getting fuel

GlennD62

I'm hoping that this is an easy one that I just missed something.
My RC30 was running as usual, and then it ran low/out of fuel (my Guage is not always correct), so I filled it.up and figured that I would have to bleed the system. When I could not get any fuel coming to the priming bolt, I started back tracing my fuel line. I had just put new fuel filters on a couple of months ago. I noticed that the fuel is not even getting pumped as far as the fuel filter.
I have heard somewhere about a no fuel solenoid but as this is my first time with this problem I do not know what that is.
Any suggestion? Anyone know about this solenoid? Could it be my problem and if so, where is it located and what is the fix for it, replace it?
Thanks.

thepumpguysc

Occupation
Master Inj.Pump rebuilder
start at the filter, remove the line from the tank to the filter and blow back to the tank w/ air.. remove the cap first and listen for the bubbles..
Hook the line back up and remove the other line going to the pump.. Pressurize the tank alittle to get fuel to fill the filter.
Then do the bleeding procedure again at the pump and loosen the lines at the injectors..
Once you get fuel to the injectors your good to go.. retighten.

GlennD62

Sounds good, thank you. One question, what is the easiest way to put pressure to the tank to get the diesel to start flowing to the filter?
Thanks again!

Delmer