• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Problem with a Kobelco SK300LC mark IV

beckco909

Hello I am new to this forum and was very excited to find it, I have been a heavy equipment mechanic for many years, I have a Kobelco SK300LC mark IV sn:ycu0756. I installed a thumb and two-way auxiliary valve, and finding info on this mark IV is not easy, I bought the factory service Manuel and serviceman's hand book however they don't seam very complete, I haven't found a schematic so I can electrically stroke the pump so that I can have pressure to run the thumb, it moves now very slow because it only has 250 LBS of hyd pressure. on the foot control there is a elect pressure switch with two wires to the harness but they have no power and don't seam to affect anything. we bought the excavator a while back at the auction and it looks like it at some point had a thumb and valve and someone took it off before they sold it not sure?. I understand that when the mark IV machines came out Kobelco went out of business and was taken over later and came out with the -6's? not to sure about that however i was told that there was not much info out there for mark IV.the main control valve is made by Kawasaki and on each side there is ports for the right and left pump pressure and smaller ports to activate them however I still need to stroke the swash plate in the pumps to have press. If I had a detailed schematic I could figure out witch wire to connect to. has any one run across this problem with the Kobelco mark IV before, I have talked to two Kobelco dealers and both said that because of the lack of info they would never have taken the