• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Price guide for heavy equipment?

joshml

Hey everyone!

I am new to the forum but wanted to take a minute to see if there was any interest in a project I'm working on that's like Kelly Blue Book but for heavy equipment. I am a programmer and after working with a few equipment dealers I realized there wasn't a service like this and thought I'd set out to create one. I hope this isn't infringing on any forum rules, and if so please remove it! I just wanted to have a chance to get some feedback from people who might use the service.

You can checkout the website here: http://dirtjockey.com.

My goal is to collect data from all over the internet and in-person when possible to create a guide that will more or less accurately give you an idea of what other machines similar to yours are going for all over the world. I know it is hard to give a specific estimate on a machine because of condition and customizations, but like I said, a general idea is my goal. I want to eliminate you from having to do the heavy lifting by going and doing research yourself. I'm happy to answer questions or get feedback from you guys. If you want to signup I'll give everyone who replies free access when the beta is open.

CM1995

Administrator
Occupation
Running what I brung and taking what I win
Welcome to the Forums joshml. Take a moment to read the Forum Rules - https://www.heavyequipmentforums.com/announcement.php?f=49

Specifically this section -