• Thank you for visiting HeavyEquipmentForums.com! Our objective is to provide industry professionals a place to gather to exchange questions, answers and ideas. We welcome you to register using the "Register" icon at the top of the page. We'd appreciate any help you can offer in spreading the word of our new site. The more members that join, the bigger resource for all to enjoy. Thank you!

Dresser 4000 Loaders ?

JimInOz

I'm wondering if there was a Dresser 4000 Loader made in the 90s,& if anyone knows where they are working.??
I have no knowledge of it,apart from a brief feature on the web.
Any info appreciated.

Jim

Dogger

Occupation
Operator
G,day Jim
If you want to know any thing about Hough,Gallions,IH construction,Dresser,Dresta
contact I.H.k services from Adelaide .Very knowledgable man and can talk the ears off a bar stool and can source many parts for odd construction machines. He can tell you off hand of any machines that were brought in to Aus.

Have your self a good day.

RocksnRoses

Occupation
Owner operater crushing & contracting business
If you want to know any thing about Hough,Gallions,IH construction,Dresser,Dresta
contact I.H.k services from Adelaide .Very knowledgable man and can talk the ears off a bar stool and can source many parts for odd construction machines. He can tell you off hand of any machines that were brought in to Aus.

He couldn't find a crown & pinion for the front diff on our Dresser 540. He supposedly tried here and the US. Another mechanic found some on the shelf in Sydney. Just my experience.

I have never heard of a Dresser 4000, where did you see it Jim?

Rn'R.

John C.

Occupation
Machinery & Equipment Appraiser