Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

Thread: Hitachi EX200-2 Problems

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12

    Hitachi EX200-2 Problems

    Hi, my father had bought a Hitachi EX200-2 excavator and from the very start we have had problems with it. The machine has a Manual regulator installed so itís a manual machine now and all the electrical wires that were present before has been removed before we bought it. The problem with the machine is that at start it operates well but after nearly 10 minutes all the hydraulic operations become slow and powerless. We have installed a brand new main pump(new valve plate, pistons, cylinder blocks and head block), took the control block out and changed all seals and O-rings (over roll), installed a brand new aluminium hydraulic oil cooler, changed the centre joint seal, installed a new charge pump. We have done all this as one by one each mechanic asked so basically the hydraulic system has been made new but the problem still remains and money has just been spent. Iím just tired of this machine and am asking if anyone out there can help me please. All the hydraulic operation becomes slow and powerless after a while and the engine gives off too much smoke. Please help!!!!........

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    27
    Just a shot in the dark, but injector/ injection pump problems?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    So do you think there is a problem with the injectors??....

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    The machines hydraulic system at the start is fine , a bit of power but later all actions become slow and power-less but the engine loads from the start...gives of smoke

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    SW Washington
    Posts
    30
    I dont know much about hydraulics, but even though it has been converted from electrical to hydraulic control, there must be some type of adjustments on the hydraulic control. Pump angle may not be responding to demand properly. Just my thoughts.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    Do you know how to adjust or where to adjust??....pressure settings??...

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    382
    I dont know what has been changed to make it non electrical but you need to find out if it is the engine choking or the pump pulling it down,i am confused because pump overstroke will load the engine and cause black smoke from start but the hydraulics will be fast as pump understroke will make the hyds.slow but the engine will run free . Does it do this at the same time or are you having different problems at different times ? There is a member here I think itis sk120 that keeps talking about some manual kit .that may be what you have i would pm him,that is the only time i have ever heared of such a thing till now.I f it was still factory electrical i could be more help.Hope This helps A bit anyway

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    Yes, It has a manual kit installed on the top of the pump…some people call it the “manual regulator” or the “manual kit” which changes the machine from an electronic to manual. At the start the hydraulics are good but not too power- full(A little bit fast) but after nearly 10 to 30 minutes of operation the hydraulics slows down and engines makes a sound like it’s giving up and gives black smoke. Thanks for your help….really appreciate your comments….

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    382
    Does the engine still smoke and pull down with all levers hands off ? like i said we have got to tell if it is pump load or engine for sure/ Does the pump still have the little 4 bolt plates on top and bottom of the stroke piston housing?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    It smokes and pulls down when the levers are applied...as soon as levers are let gone the machines gives smoke but very very lillte....i think the pump is loading the engine...yes i have the four bolt plate on the pump but only at the bottom of the pump...on the top there is a "Manual kit" installed....the four bolted plate at the bottom has a long bolt in the centre of the plate...which can be adjusted.....please what do you think is the problem???..............

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    382
    Can that bolt be adjusted with the plate installed ?

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    yes it can....with a 5/8 spanner to unlock the lock nut and a shifter to adjust the bolt....but i dont know the proper adjustment...should the bolt be adjust by pressure setting...if so how and where should the pressure be tested??....to adjust the bolt??....

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    382
    That bolt is part of the kit which i know nothing about but I think your trouble is pump control I guess if there is no way to get help from the kit maker I would take it apart and try to see what does what. The stroke piston moves down to stroke & up to destroke I am just guessing but that bolt is a stop or has a spring inside to destroke the pump you can remove the plate and push the piston all way up and lock it there with the bolt,shims or whatever and run it at mim. stroke just to test, it will be very slow but it will dig and this will at the least narrow down the problem.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    Ok thanks for replying. I'd just like to ask about the stroke piston which is called the servo piston, that piston has a ring. Do you think the problem could be the ring??....because i've put on the new pump but haven't changed the servo piston and it's ring

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fiji
    Posts
    12
    someone told me that there is a bypass on my pump but my pump is new...i installed a new pump last year....just not the servo piston and the ring....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •