Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Thread: Komastu diagnostic software

  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Western Slope
    Posts
    124
    Very interesting, are you implying that this is evidence of a dealer diagnostic connection?

  2. #17
    Probationary Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Komatsu software

    Hello gentelmen. I was readn a few of the conversations pertaining to Komatsu software. Iam a field mechanic for a dealer in Chicago. The only diagnostics applicable with a laptop is the Cummins engine harness for Insite. On the late model loaders you can access the J1939 plug behind the cab seat under sheet metal. Not very accessible. We have the parts manuals and service manuals on a memory software card called Lacie. It has to b down loaded from Komatsu.U have info from 1950 to present on there so you dont have to carry so many books or rely on your local parts department.

  3. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    465
    BLSROCKS can you email me at tool_king@hotmail.com Would like to ask you a couple of private questions
    THANKS
    ED

  4. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    france
    Posts
    180
    how can we downlod it, that will make life easier:jey_c@hotmail.fr

  5. #20
    Probationary Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1
    Hi I have a pc200-8, I saw my Komatsu mechanic punch in a sequence on the keypad to prong up a diagnostics screen... Does anyone know what the sequence is?? Thanks.

  6. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    465
    BLSROCKS
    Can you please call me at 1-201-832-1606 .Would like to talk to you.Thanks ED

  7. #22
    Senior Member MrKomatsu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston Tx.
    Posts
    422
    i worked for Komatsu for almost 15 years there is no software needed to run diagnostics. It is all on board in
    monitior's....only Instite for Cummins service and trouble shooting.....is needed for some komatsu's...
    then it is hooked up at ecm in engine area...
    Edward Kresa

    edkresa@gmail.com

  8. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Norton, VA
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by MrKomatsu View Post
    i worked for Komatsu for almost 15 years there is no software needed to run diagnostics. It is all on board in
    monitior's....only Instite for Cummins service and trouble shooting.....is needed for some komatsu's...
    then it is hooked up at ecm in engine area...
    This is correct. No diagnostic port available. Only an engine diagnostic port for Cummins' Insite. Some, not all, but some of the larger loaders (WA600+), Excavators (PC800+), and rigid haul trucks (HD785+, 730E+) are equipped with VHMS( Vehicle Health Monitoring System) and Payloader for the trucks.

  9. #24
    Senior Member MrKomatsu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Houston Tx.
    Posts
    422
    The model selectoin harness is only used to select model you currently have....some controllers are use in several models and the harness is what tell the controller if you have a pc300lc-6 or a pc400lc-6....no laptop is used on komatsu.except for insit.....keep the peace ya'll
    Edward Kresa

    edkresa@gmail.com

  10. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Qld Australia
    Posts
    176
    Hi I have a pc200-8, I saw my Komatsu mechanic punch in a sequence on the keypad to prong up a diagnostics screen... Does anyone know what the sequence is?? Thanks.
    I sent this the pages form the manual to do this to some else a little while ago,

    PM me an email address and i will send it to you

  11. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    4
    Guys pretty new here in engine parts, as i focus mainly on the hydraulic parts,

    Can i ask you guys, for komatsu most of the machines excavators, and bulldozers are using cummins engines right? Enlightened me please on this,

    Will there be any possibility for me to know lets say PC400-8 komatsu what cummins engine model they are using? Anyone can enlightened me on this again.

    Thank you

  12. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Northwest
    Posts
    2,590
    What I have seen is that in the larger Komatsu machines they are using their own engines. SD170, SD140 and SD125 were the old designations. I've still seen the Cummins clones in the smaller machines, PC120, PC150 small loader and so on.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •