Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Bobcat T190 arm repair

Bobcat T190 arm repair

So many of y'all make posts about your equipment and your work. Alas, I'm just a lowly mechanic nowdays. But it takes mechanics/fitters to keep things digging, pushing, rolling, lifting...you name it.
    Last week I had a one of my customers bring me his Bobcat T190 and he was in a bit of a pinch, seems he'd ripped out the rear loader arm pivot on the left side. Bobcat had told him a new loader arm would be around 5 G's. He's a small, self employed business and that's a chunk for him. He wanted to know if I could fix it. I said I think we can do it for a bit less than that.

Hmmm, I think we have a problem
    Name:  T190 arm repair 003.jpg
Views: 2857
Size:  35.0 KB

also, he tweaked the loader arms a bit. Look at how much higher the arm on the right is.
    Name:  T190 arm repair 002.jpg
Views: 2825
Size:  46.5 KB

burn the paint off with a rosebud and get out the gouger.
    Name:  T190 arm repair 004.jpg
Views: 2783
Size:  62.7 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    A good mechanic isn't expensive, he's priceless!

http://www.bluediamondattachments.com/

Read Forum Rules Here

Please don't respond to spammers...makes our job tougher mopping up their mess

there, that's better, knocked those damaged plates out of the way. I put the hammer I used in pic for OCR and AtlasRob.
    Name:  T190 arm repair 006.jpg
Views: 2737
Size:  49.2 KB

now to do something with that tweaked frame...off to the frame shop!
    Name:  T190 arm repair 007.jpg
Views: 2745
Size:  54.3 KB

oh yeah, that's better.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Read Forum Rules Here

Just remember to use a rod that is compatible with the hardened steel that Bobcat uses .
    Just my 2.02 cents including GST .

now let's fit some fine new plates on here.
    Name:  T190 arm repair 009.jpg
Views: 2691
Size:  41.1 KB

there we go, all welded up.
    Name:  T190 arm repair 010.jpg
Views: 2698
Size:  44.1 KB