PDA

View Full Version : Section for komatsu d20,21 and similar grey market dozers

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

rangerfreak
06-04-2007, 03:09 PM
I created this thread to hopefully discuss komatsu dozers, in order to help people like myself that have a komatsu dozer and have questions about them.

wrenchbender
06-04-2007, 05:26 PM
Welcome aboard rangerfreak:drinkup , I'm not a Komatsu expert:o but there are a few guys here that do qualify. So fire away and someone will probly answer all your questions.

Countryboy
06-04-2007, 10:14 PM
Welcome to HEF rangerfreak! :drinkup

rangerfreak
06-05-2007, 08:19 AM
im loving this forum its been a big help

R Leo
06-05-2007, 11:43 AM
Hi, n00b here too!!!

FWIW, I have a D20-P6. Just bought it about 3 weeks ago...I have both the repair and the operation/service manual. I'm by no means any sort of expert but, if you have any questions you think might be covered in the manuals, I may be able to find the info and answer them.

rangerfreak
06-05-2007, 03:04 PM
on my new dozer or should i say used dozer there 3 dipsticks one is under the hood which i know is the oil stick, then there is one right underneath the seat what is this one?and what is the one underneath the brake peddle on the right.Also what specific fluid should i use on each one.
thank you for your time and have a nice day

P.S how do i tighten my tracks

R Leo
06-05-2007, 04:16 PM
on my new dozer or should i say used dozer there 3 dipsticks one is under the hood which i know is the oil stick, then there is one right underneath the seat what is this one?and what is the one underneath the brake peddle on the right.Also what specific fluid should i use on each one.

Rangerfreak,
All my documentation is at home, I'll look at the manual and post the exact answers for you this evening.

I do know that the hydraulic system does NOT use regular hydraulic fluid.

Take care,
Randy

PS - I ordered my Operation/Service manual from this outfit: www.manuals.us